Ashes 2021-22 Live Streaming & TV Channels

Ashes 2021-22 Live Streaming & TV Channels

Ashes 2021-22 Live Streaming & TV Channels

Sony Pictures Network India (SPNI) to broadcast live coverage of Ashes 2021-22 in India and its subcontinent regions (Bhutan, Nepal, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Maldives, Sri Lanka); the England vs Australia five-match ashes series will be streamed live on digital platform SonyLiv (Website, App) with a premium subscription.

Channel 9 is the official broadcasting partner for the live coverage of Ashes 2021-22 in Australia; all test matches between ENG vs AUS will be streamed live on Kayo Sports and Foxtel App. Besides, Ashes 2021 22 series will be telecast live on Fox Sports.

BT Sport secured the exclusive TV rights to live stream Ashes 2021-22 in the United Kingdom; the first test will be played on December 8, 2021, while the fifth and the final Test of Ashes will be scheduled to begin on January 14, 2022.

For the cricket lovers residing in the United States, England vs Australia 2021-22 Ashes series will be live telecast on Willow TV as the first test clash between both rivalries will take place on 8th Dec 2021 at Gabba Stadium, Brisbane at 12:00 AM GMT, 10:00 AM Local Time and 5:30 AM IST.

In the Middle East and North American (MENA) Countries, BeIN Sports bagged the official telecasting rights for England-Australia Ashes 2021 22, hosted by Australia starting from 8 December till 18 January 2022.

Ten Sports Pakistan is the private sports channel that allows cricket fans to enjoy all international series as well as leagues. The biggest test clash between Australia and England will take place in December as the 2021-22 Ashes edition will take place at Brisbane on 8th December 2021.

Ashes and Big Bash League, both events will run parallel to each other as on December 5, the BBL 2021-22 Live Telecast begins while on December 8th, 2021, the biggest test rival in cricket history meet each other.

England Tour of Australia to Play five-match Ashes Series scheduled to kick off from 8th Dec 2021 till 18th Jan 2022. Five different venues – Brisbane, Sydney, Adelaide Oval, Melbourne, and Gabba to host the five-match Ashes Series 2021 22 in Australia.

Joe Root to lead the English team while Pat Cummins to lead Aussies in the 2021-22 edition of the Ashes Series. Tim Paine, who was the former test captain took an indefinite break from all forms of cricket due to mental health issues. In replacement, Pat Cummins will now lead the Australian side in the Ashes 2021 22. James Anderson has been ruled out of the Ashes series due to a calf injury.


Ashes 2021-22 Live Telecast TV Channels/Broadcasting Rights

United Kingdom BT Sport
Australia Channel 9, Foxtel, Kayo, Fox Sports
India SonyLiv
United States Willow TV
Pakistan Ten Sports
MENA Countries OSN Cricket HD, BeIN Sports
South Africa SuperSport
Bangladesh T-Sports, Gazi TV (GTV), BTV
New Zealand Sky Sports NZ
Caribbean Flow Sports, SportsMax, ESPN+



Live Streaming: BT Sport, Foxtel, SonyLiv, Channel 9, Willow TV, Ten Sports


Live Cricket Match


Ashes 2021-22 Schedule

  • Date: Dec 08, Wed – Dec 12, Sun
  • Match: Australia vs England, 1st Test
  • Venue: The Gabba, Brisbane
  • Time: 5:00 AM, 12:00 AM GMT / 10:00 AM LOCAL


  • Date: Dec 16, Thu – Dec 20, Mon
  • Match: Australia vs England, 2nd Test
  • Venue: Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
  • Time: 9:00 AM, 04:00 AM GMT / 02:30 PM LOCAL


  • Date: Dec 26, Sun – Dec 30, Thu
  • Match: Australia vs England, 3rd Test
  • Venue: Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
  • Time: 4:30 AM (Dec 26), 11:30 PM GMT (Dec 25) / 10:30 AM LOCAL


  • Date: Jan 05, Wed – Jan 09, Sun
  • Match: Australia vs England, 4th Test
  • Venue: Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
  • Time: 4:30 AM (Jan 05), 11:30 PM GMT (Jan 04) / 10:30 AM LOCAL


  • Date: Jan 14, Fri – Jan 18, Tue
  • Match: Australia vs England, 5th Test
  • Venue: Perth Stadium, Perth
  • Time: 7:30 AM, 02:30 AM GMT / 10:30 AM LOCAL



Teams & Squad

Australia: Usman Khawaja, Pat Cummins (C), Nathan Lyon, David Warner, Steven Smith, Marcus Harris, Marnus Labuschagne, Travis Head, Cameron Green, Michael Neser, Jhye Richardson, Josh Hazlewood, Mitchell Starc, Mitchell Swepson,

England: Joe Root (C), Haseeb Hameed, Jos Buttler, Ollie Pope, Daniel Lawrence, Jack Leach, Ollie Robinson, Mark Wood, Zak Crawley, Dawid Malan, Chris Woakes, Ben Stokes, Craig Overton, Roy Burns, Jonny Bairstow, James Anderson, Dominic Bess, Stuart Broad,



Head-To-Head Record

  • Australia: 33
  • England: 32
  • Drawn: 6