Asia Cup 2022 Live Streaming TV Channels

Asia Cup 2022 TV Guide, Schedule, Squad, Live Telecast, Broadcasting Rights. The 15th edition of the Asia Cup is all set to take place in August-September as Sri Lanka hosts the event. The format of the tournament will be round-robin while the matches will be Twenty20 Internationals (T20I). Due to the Covid -19 epidemic, the event was originally slated to take place in September 2020 but has since been moved to July 2020.

Before being rescheduled again, it was originally set for June 2021 in Sri Lanka. The 2022 edition of the event was to be held in Pakistan, which had retained the hosting rights after winning the bidding war. It was announced in October of 2021 that Sri Lanka will host the Asian Cup 15th edition. Six teams will compete in the tournament while India is the defending champion of the event.

The fifteenth edition of the Asia Cup 2022 is all set to commence from August 27th till September 11th. Sri Lanka to host the event despite being in a financial crisis. A total of six teams to compete in the event. Whereas, five teams India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, and Afghanistan already qualified for the tournament while one team has to play a qualifier.


Asia Cup 2022 Live Streaming TV Channels, Schedule, Live Telecast, Squad, Broadcasting Rights

Star Sports to broadcast live coverage of Asia Cup 2022 in India & Subcontinent (Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan, Bhutan, Maldives, and Nepal); all matches streamed live on digital platform Disney+ Hotstar (Website, App) with a premium subscription. All matches of the Asia Cup will be available on Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD, Star Sports 1 Hindi, Star Sports 1 Hindi HD, Star Sports Select 1, Star Sports Select 1 HD, Star Sports 2, Star Sports 2 HD, and Star Sports Tamil.

DD National (DD1) and DD Sports, India’s free-to-air sports television network provide free coverage of the Asia Cup 2022. As the country’s main terrestrial broadcaster, DD National Channel reaches 92% of its people and 81% of its territory.

PTV Sports owned the official broadcasting rights for the live coverage of Asia Cup 2022 in Pakistan; all matches were streamed live on the digital OTT platform Daraz App. Moreover, A Sports HD and Ten Sports are the alternative sports TV Channel in Pakistan that acquired the official broadcasting rights for the Asia Cup.

Gazi TV, also known as GTV is Bangladesh’s official sports Bengali language digital cable television network that acquired the broadcasting rights for the 2022 Asia Cup. Bangladeshi cricket fans can watch Asia Cup Live on Gazi TV (GTV), BTV, and Channel 9.

SLRC (Channel Eye) is Sri Lanka’s official television network that bagged telecasting rights for the Asia Cup in Sri Lanka. Viewers can watch all matches on Channel Eye (SLRC) while the digital OTT platform Dialog TV and PeoTV provide the digital stream in Sri Lanka with a premium subscription fee.

SuperSport, Africa’s biggest television network secured the TV rights for the Asia Cup in South Africa. The matches will be live-streamed online on SuperSport Digital Platform (Website, App) with a premium subscription fee.

The Sub-Saharan African region includes Angola, Gabon, Gambia, Equatorial Guinea, Sierra Leone, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, Zambia, The, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Nigeria, Sao Tome, and Principe, Senegal, Burundi, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo, the Democratic Republic of, Congo, Republic of, Rwanda, Comoros, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Kenya, Madagascar, Mauritius, Seychelles, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Tanzania, Uganda, Botswana, Eswatini (Formerly Known as Swaziland), Lesotho, Malawi, Zimbabwe, Benin, Burkina Faso, Cabo Verde, Cameroon, Cote d’Ivoire, and Togo.

OSN Cricket HD is the official broadcasting partner to telecast all matches in the Middle East and North African countries. The MENA countries include Algeria; Bahrain; Egypt; Iran; Iraq; Israel; Jordan; Kuwait; Lebanon; Libya; Mauritania; Morocco; Oman; Palestine; Qatar; Saudi Arabia; Sudan; Syria; Tunisia; the United Arab Emirates; and Yemen.

Cricket fans residing in the United States can watch Asia Cup 2022 on Willow TV. Besides, Hotstar secured exclusive digital media rights for the Asia Cup in the United Kingdom, United States, and Canada. The matches will be available to Hotstar subscribers in all three countries with a subscription fee accessible in two tiers – Monthly and Annually.

YuppTV, the largest Over-the-Top (OTT) provider for South Asian content acquired the digital media rights for the fifteenth edition of the Asia Cup hosted by the Sri Lanka Cricket Board. YuppTV secured the exclusive rights to stream the Asia Cup Live in the UK, Canada, USA, Australia, New Zealand, Continental Europe, and Malaysia.


TV Channels/Broadcasting Rights

India & Subcontinent Star Sports, DD National (DD1), DD Sports
Pakistan PTV Sports, Ten Sports, A Sports HD
United Kingdom Hotstar
United States Hotstar
Australia Yupp TV
New Zealand Yupp TV
Bangladesh Gazi TV (GTV), Channel 9, BTV National
South Africa SuperSport
Sri Lanka SLRC (Channel Eye), Dialog TV, PeoTV
Canada Yupp TV
Afghanistan Ariana TV
MENA OSN Sports Cricket HD
Hong Kong Star Sports






Teams & Squad

To Be Announced.


Asia Cup 2022 Schedule

The Schedule for the fifteenth edition of the Asia Cup 2022 is not officially announced yet. But according to the ACC, the tournament is scheduled to begin in August-September 2022.

Date Teams 1 Teams 2 Venue
27 August 2022 TBA TBA TBA
28 August 2022 TBA TBA TBA
29 August 2022 TBA TBA TBA
30 August 2022 TBA TBA TBA
31 August 2022 TBA TBA TBA
05 September 2022 TBA TBA TBA
08 September 2022 TBA TBA TBA
11 September 2022 TBA TBA TBA



All Time Asia Cup Winners


Year Format Hosting nation Winner Runner-ups
1984 ODI UAE India Sri Lanka
1986 ODI Sri Lanka Sri Lanka Pakistan
1988 ODI Bangladesh India Sri Lanka
1990/91 ODI India India Sri Lanka
1995 ODI UAE India Sri Lanka
1997 ODI Sri Lanka Sri Lanka India
2000 ODI Bangladesh Pakistan Sri Lanka
2004 ODI Sri Lanka Sri Lanka India
2008 ODI Pakistan Sri Lanka India
2010 ODI Sri Lanka India Sri Lanka
2012 ODI Bangladesh Pakistan Bangladesh
2014 ODI Bangladesh Sri Lanka Pakistan
2016 T20i Bangladesh India Bangladesh
2018 ODI UAE India Bangladesh