De Villiers is also getting permission to play in IPL 2020

De Villiers is also getting permission to play in IPL 2020

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) is set to host the 13th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) due to the postponement of the T20 World Cup in Australia. South African cricketer AB DE Villiers is also being allowed to play in the Indian IPL 2020.

The world’s most popular franchise T20 tournament IPL will start in the United Arab Emirates from September 19. Cricket South Africa has said that South African cricketers will be given no-objection letters to play in this exciting tournament.

Ten cricketers from South Africa will take part in the 13th edition of the IPL. The cricketers are AB de Villiers, Dale Steyn, Chris Morris, Quinton de Kock, Faf du Plessis, Imran Tahir, Lungi Ngidi, Kagiso Rabada, Hardas Villien and David Miller.

Also Read: 13th edition of the IPL 2020 is held in UAE.

“The cricket board must give the cricketers a no-objection letter on the occasion of the IPL,” Cricket South Africa media manager Koketso Gaofetoge told Annie News.

The New Zealand Cricket Board is also giving no-objection letters to its players to play in the IPL. However, the New Zealand Cricket Board has made it clear that the players will not be held responsible for any health problems caused by the coronavirus infection. But Cricket South Africa did not provide any such conditions for their players.