England ODI squad announced against Ireland

The selectors of the England national cricket team have announced a 24-member squad for the ODI series against Ireland. The series is going to start on July 30. With the three-match ODI series looming, the camp for the cricketers in the squad will begin on July 16 at the Ages Bowl.

Ewen Morgan will play a warm-up match on July 21 and 24 before the main fight. Pat Brown, Chris Jordan, and David Malan were ruled out due to injuries. The three-match Test series against the West Indies ends on July 26. That is why some cricketers who play in all formats could not be considered.

Also Read: Lungi Ngidi supports Black Lives Matter movement.

Paul Collingwood will play the role of head coach in this series. Former England batsman Marcus Trescothick will be the batting coach, while John Lewis will be the pace bowling coach. Cloud Henderson will be the spin bowling coach and James Foster will be the wicketkeeper.


England 24-member ODI squad:

Eoin Morgan (captain), Moin Ali, Johnny Bairstow, Tom Banton, Sam Billings, Henry Brooks, Brydon Carsey, Tom Karen, Liam Dawson, Ben Duckett, Laurie Evans, Richard Gleason, Lewis Gregory, Sam Heinman, Tom Hein, Shakib Mahmood, Matthew Parkinson, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, Phil Salt, Reese Witherspoon, James Vince, and David Wiley.


England Ireland ODI Series Schedule

1st ODI – July 30, Ages Bowl
2nd ODI – 1st August, Ages Bowl
3rd ODI – 4th August, Ages Bowl.