Jason Roy is back in the England ODI Squad

Jason Roy is back in the England ODI Squad

The three-match ODI series between hosts England and visiting Australia is set to begin on September 11. The hosts have made some changes to the previously announced squad ahead of the series. Jason Roy, who was sidelined due to a side strain, is back in the England ODI squad. Joe Denley has been dropped from the list of reserve cricketers.

Newcomers David Malan and Phil Salt have been added to the list of reserve cricketers. Note that the English won the 3 match T20 series 2-1.

England ODI squad

Eoin Morgan (captain), Moin Ali, Joffra Archer, Johnny Bairstow, Tom Banton, Sam Billings, Jos Butler, Sam Karen, Tom Karen, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Chris Woakes, and Mark Wood.

Reserve cricketers – Shakib Mahmood, David Malan, and Phil Salt.


Australia ODI Squad

Aaron Finch (captain), David Warner, Marnus Labushen, Josh Philippe, Steven Smith, Matthew Wade, Alex Carey, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Marsh, Marcus Stones, Daniel Sams, Ashton Agar, Nathan Lynch, Nathan Lion, Adm. (Co-captain), Shawn Abbott, Josh Hazelwood, Riley Meredith, Ken Richardson, and Andrew Tie.

England-Australia ODI series schedule

  • 1st ODI at Old Trafford – 11th September,
  • 2nd ODI at Old Trafford – 13th September,
  • 3rd ODI at Old Trafford – 18th September,