Pakistani Players in Sri Lanka Premier League

Pakistani Players in Sri Lanka Premier League

The first edition of the Sri Lankan Premier League (LPL) has been postponed before the start. Due to the Sri Lankan government’s quarantine rules, it is scheduled to be rolled out this month, but it is being postponed to November. Pakistani Players in Sri Lanka Premier League LPL.

According to a report in the Pakistani media ‘Cricket Pakistan’, an official announcement in this regard may come soon. Initially, the tournament was supposed to start with five Sri Lankan franchises.

The franchises Dambulla Hawks, Jaffna Cobra, Colombo Lions, Gull Dolphins, Candy Taskers have already been finalized. Each team can play a minimum of 6 and a maximum of 10 matches in the 23-match tournament.

According to sources, the Pakistan team can be added very quickly whose owner has enough knowledge about cricket. Authorities have listed cricketers like Shoaib Malik, Shahid Afridi and Mohammad Hafeez as icons in the T20 league to be held in November-December this year.

According to media reports, Tiger all-rounder Shakib Al Hasan can also take part in the LPL. The list includes AB de Villiers, Eoin Morgan, Sunil Narine, Yuvraj Singh, Lasith Malinga, Angelo Mathews, Irfan Pathan, Chris Gayle, Alex Hales and Shane Watson.

The Sri Lankan board has already sold five years of ownership, broadcasting rights and grounds sponsorship rights for the LPL to the Dubai-based company for 11 million. The Lankan board will receive ১ 1.9 million annually for the first two years and 10 per cent more for the next three years. The Lankan board will only manage the field management and umpires where the rest of the activities belong to a company called IPG.