Salman Butt refuses to play National T20 Cup

Salman Butt refuses to play National T20 Cup

Former Pakistan captain Salman Butt refuses to play in the next edition of the National T20 Cup after being dropped from the Central Punjab XI.

According to sources, Central Punjab head coach Shahid Anwar has offered Salman Butt to be the captain of the second XI. But Salman Butt is not interested in this decision. According to him, this opportunity should be given to any young player.

Butt has played 63 matches so far in his T20 career and has scored 2349 runs at an average of 35 and a strike rate of 113.

Pakistan’s National Twenty20 Cup will be held in Multan and Rawalpindi from September 30 to October 18.

Central Punjab

Abdullah Shafiq, Ahmed Bashir, Ahmed Safi Abdullah, Ahmed Shehzad (Depending on Fitness), Eitzaz Habib Khan, Ali Zariab, Anas Mehmood, Bilal Asif, Bilawal Iqbal, Ehsan Adil, Fahad Usman, Fahim Ashraf, Farhan Khan, Hasan Ali, Irfan Khan Niazi, Kamran Akmal, Mohammad Ali, Mohammad Imran Dogar, Mohammad Saad, Mohammad Akhlaq, Nisar Ahmed, Qasim Akram, Rizwan Hussain, Saad Nasi, Salman Butt, Shahid Nawaz, Suleiman Shafqat, Usman Qadir, Usman Salahuddin, Jafar Gohar and Zohaib Amanat.


Ali Shan, Asfand Mehran, Atiq-ur-Rehman, Fahad Munir, Hammad Butt, Hasib-ur-Rehman, Junaid Ali, Kamran Afzal, Mohammad Faik, Noman Anwar, Raja Ali Dar, Sohaib Ullah and Zubair Khan.

Central Contract Players:

Abid Ali, Azhar Ali, Babar Azam and Nasim Shah.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here