Winners of 2020 Golden Joystick Awards Announced

Winners of 2020 Golden Joystick Awards Announced

Many companies and games from 24 different categories were selected in this award event, which was determined by the players’ votes. 38th Golden Joystick 2020 awards, organized by Gamesradar, announced the Best Awards Winners of 2020. The most successful name of the night was The Last of Us 2, which received awards in 6 different categories.

Hades and Fallguys followed Last of Us, which won 6 awards with 2 awards each. Although it has received 2 awards in Minecraft, we haven’t mentioned its name because Minecraft is on this list every year.

The Golden Joystick Award Winners of 2020 are:


Best Storytelling: The Last of Us Part II

Best Multiplayer Game: Fall Guys

Best Visual Design: The Last of Us Part II

Best Expansion Pack: No Man’s Sky: Origins

Best Mobile Game: Lego Builders Journey

Best Sound Design: The Last of Us Part II

Best Independent Game: Hades

Ongoing Game: Minecraft

Best Game Studio: Naughty Dog

Best Esports Game: Call of Duty: Modern Warfare

Best Publisher: iamBrandon

Best Family Game: Fall Guys

Best Gamer Community: Minecraft

Best Performance: Sandra Saad (Ms. Marvel)

Best Breakthrough Award: Innersloth (Among Us)

Outstanding Contribution Award: Game Industry

PC Game of the Year: Death Stranding

Best Gaming Gear: Nvidia Geforce RTX 3080

Hall of Fame: Team 17

PS Game of the Year: The Last of Us Part II

Xbox Game of the Year: Ori and the Will of The Wisps

Nintendo Game of the Year: Animal Crossing: New Horizons

Most Anticipated Game: God of War

Critics’ Choice: Hades


Final Words

We have compiled the games that won the 2020 Golden Joystick awards for you. So do you think The Last of Us 6 deserved the award? You can also share your opinions and thoughts with us as a comment.


Read more: 2020 Best Games Award Winners