Zimbabwe Announced T20 Squad Ahead of Series Against Pakistan 2021

Zimbabwe T20 Squad Against Pakistan For The T20 Series 2021

The Zimbabwe Cricket Board has announced a 15-member squad ahead of the T20 series against Pakistan 2021. Three new faces have been called up for the PAK vs ZIM 2021 T20 Series. Also returning to the team are two experienced cricketers, Brendon Taylor and Craig Irwin.

Another experienced cricketer, Sikander Rajar, did not get a chance to return to the team. He is still out of the field as he has not fully recovered from the injury.

There are 3 new cricketers in the squad announced for the series against Pakistan. They are Tadiunash Marumani, Tanaka Chivanga and Tapia Mufudza. After almost 5 years, Luke Jongwe got a chance in the team.

The two teams will meet in the first T20 match of the series on Wednesday (April 21) at the Harare Cricket Stadium in Zimbabwe.

Zimbabwe T20 Squad:

Shaun Williams (captain), Ryan Burl, Tadiwanashe Marumani, Wellington Masakadza, Tapiwa Mufudza, Blessing Brendon Taylor, Donald Tiripano, Muzarabani, Richard Engrava, Lukaye, Regis Chakavayo, Regis Chakavo, Wesley Madhevere.