5 bowlers who take a hat trick in their international debut match

5 bowlers who take a hat trick on their debut match

There was a time in international cricket when bowlers were given more prominence than batsmen. Looking back to the 80s and 90s, there were many legendary bowlers with significant talents like Kartley Ambrose, Malcolm Marshall, Wasim Akram, Imran Khan, Glenn McGrath, and Richard Headley. Here below we will tell you about the 5 bowlers who have taken a hat trick on their debut match.

Every bowler has a dream to score a hat-trick at the international level. However, there are very few bowlers who have been able to fulfill this dream in their careers. But if a bowler takes a hat-trick in his debut match, it becomes sweet for him.

List of 5 Bowlers with Hat Trick on their debut match 

So let’s take a look at the 5 bowlers who scored a hat-trick in their debut match.

1. Damien Fleming: (Australia):

Australian fast bowler Damien Fleming set a record with a hat-trick in his debut Test match. He bowled Pakistani batsmen in 1994-95. Amir Malik, Inzamam-ul-Haq and Salim Malik were bowled out for three in a row.

2. Taijul Islam: (Bangladesh):

In 2014, young Bangladeshi bowler Taijul Islam became the first bowler in the world to score a hat-trick in his debut ODI match. He achieved this feat by returning 300, John Nimbu, and Tendai Chatara to the pavilion in 3 consecutive balls against Zimbabwe.

3. Shehan Madushanka: (Sri Lanka)

Sri Lankan bowler Shehan Madushanka is on the list of bowlers who have scored a hat-trick in their debut match. Mahmudullah and Mashrafe dismissed Murtaza in the last two balls of the 39th over against Bangladesh in 2016. Then in the first ball of 41 overs, Rubel Hossain got out and scored a hat trick.

4. Wanindu Hasaranga: (Sri Lanka):

Another Sri Lankan bowler Vanidu Hasranga has scored a hat-trick in his debut match in international cricket. He played his first ODI against Zimbabwe in 2016 and scored a hat-trick with a great performance.

5. Kagiso Rabada: (South Africa):

Kagiso Rabada is one of the top five bowlers in the world. The South African fast bowler made a sensation in international cricket with a hat-trick in his debut ODI match against Bangladesh in 2015. Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, and Mahmudullah took hat-tricks in the last three balls of the fourth over.